MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF MEMBERS OF THE OTTAWA JEWISH COMMUNITY SCHOOL HELD AT 3:00 PM SUNDAY, JUNE 12, 2022

The Annual General meeting ("**Meeting**") of the members of The Ottawa Jewish Community School (the "**School**") was held in person and via Google Meet on Sunday, June 12, 2022 at 3:00 p.m.

The Meeting was called to order by Lorne Segal, the President of the School, who presided over the Meeting in accordance with the By-laws of the School.

The President confirmed that the requisite quorum was present, and asked Julie Ross to act as Secretary of meeting.

The President presented the matters to be dealt with at the Meeting as set out in the Notice of Meeting provided to Members in advance of the Meeting, comprising:

- 1. The Approval of the minutes of the previous year's AGM held on June 10, 2021;
- 2. A review of School's Financial Statements for year ended June 30, 2021;
- 3. The approval of the appointment of GGFL as Auditor of the School; and
- 4. The election of the requisite Directors of the School in accordance with the by-laws and as proposed by the School's Governance Committee.

First Item of Business – Approval of Minutes: Upon a motion duly made and seconded, the Members approved the Minutes of Meeting from last year's June 30, 2021 AGM.

Second Item of Business – Presentation of Financial Statements: The President asked Joanne Gorenstein, the School's VP and Treasurer, to present and provide to the Members an overview on the Financial Statements of the School for the year ended June 30, 2021, the accompanying notes, and the auditor's report thereon. The Members were advised that the Financial Statements were previously approved by the Board and no Member vote was required.

Third Item of Business – Appointment of Auditor: Upon a motion duly made and seconded, the Members approved the re-appointment of GGFL as the School's auditor for the School's financial year commencing July 1, 2022.

Fourth item of Business - Election of Directors:

Upon a motion duly made and seconded, the Members approved the election of Lindsay Borovay and Lorne Segal each for a term of 2 years.

Upon a motion duly made and seconded, the Members approved the election of Randi Sherman, Miriam Peters, Neil Presner, Yossi Bokhaut, and Jessica Greenberg, each for a term of one year.

There being no further business to be conducted, the President called for a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded and the Meeting adjourned.